Fifteen SAC Baseball Players Earn D2CCA All-Region Honors

Fifteen SAC Baseball Players Earn D2CCA All-Region Honors

ROCK HILL, S.C. ( – On Wednesday (May15) the NCAA Division II Conference Commissioners Association (CCA) announced the 2019 D2CCA All-Southeast Region baseball teams. Fifteen student-athletes from the South Atlantic Conference were named to the All-Region first and second teams. 

Lincoln Memorial led the way with four selections, followed by Newberry and Wingate with three each. Tusculum and Carson-Newman each had two players selected as well, while Queens rounded out the selections with one.

Below is the full list of players named to the 2019 D2CCA All-Southeast Region Baseball Teams:

DISTRICT 3 - Southeast Region

Pitcher of the Year: Tucker Burgess, North Greenville
Player of the Year: Utah Jones, North Greenville

First Team

C John Michael Faile, North Greenville

1B Adam Sasser, North Greenville

2B Daulton Martin, Tusculum [2]

3B Tyler Adams, Lincoln Memorial

SS Utah Jones, North Greenville

OF Ethan Baucom, UNC Pembroke [2]

OF Danton Hyman, Newberry

OF Marquise Lanier, Chowan

DH Conner Durden, USC Aiken

UT Hunter Dula, Wingate

UT non P Joe Mason, Mount Olive

SP Tucker Burgess, North Greenville [1]

SP Charles Hall, Tusculum [1]

SP Ethan Elliott,Lincoln Memorial [1]

SP Tucker Smith, Georgia Southwestern

RP Quinton Driggers, Newberry


Second Team

C Ethan Goforth, Carson-Newman

1B Chris Salvey, Lincoln Memorial [2]

2B Chase Sudduth, North Georgia

3B Chase Allen, Limestone

3B Garrett Green, Georgia College

SS Chandler Rogers, USC Aiken

OF Tyler Thompson, Carson-Newman

OF Jeffrey Chandler Jr., North Greenville

OF Jed Bryant, Wingate

DH Nate Stinson, Lincoln Memorial

DH JT Stone, Mount Olive

UT Tanner Jacobson, Queens

UT non P Jared Williams, North Greenville

SP Michael Giacone, North Greenville

SP Robert Girgis, Flagler

SP Josh Bookbinder, Newberry

SP Austin Turgeon, Wingate [2]

RP Devin Dudal, Columbus State


[1] first team in 2018
[2] second team in 2018
% first team in 2017
^ second team in 2017
[@] also won in 2018